Company Intro

The Universal-Kugellager-Fabrik GmbH was founded 1932 in Berlin-Charlottenburg. Advantages include: Design & Manufacturing by one source; latest standard production equipment; a comprehensive quality program (ISO certified); decades of experience; and an ongoing commitment to continually improve our products and processes.

Experience in the field

For over 80 years, UKF GmbH has been specialising in quality and high-precision manufacturing. Therefore, we are equipped with extensive experience in a wide range of applications in bearing and spindle technology. Our products are often used for precision turning and precision boring, copy milling, internal and external grinding, surface grinding. They can be manufactured as a hollow spindle for integrating a workpiece holder as well as in special designs, for example for burst test benches, measuring spindles for glass processing or in aerospace technology.

Precision

UKF high-precision spindle bearings are manufactured in the accuracy classes P5, P4, and in the even higher accuracy class P2. Particularly higher accuracies on the inner ring (usually the rotating one) can be selected with a radial runout according to UKF accuracy HQ < 1µm to d < 50mm bearing bore, with larger bearing bores by agreement. Separately recorded inner and outer ring accuracies for application-oriented bearing selection! Especially for high-precision manufactured, tightly tolerated bearing seats, narrow dimensions can be obtained pre-sorted in a spread of 2… 3 µm.

Innovation

A spindle is no better than its bearing arrangement. Due to their design features, UKF high precision bearings stand out due to excellent running characteristics, long-lasting freedom from bearing clearance even without external adjustment, long life cycles and simple handling. The development did not stop there - the complete bearing heads, the high-speed double row spindle bearings, variable preload of the bearing arrangement during operation and the ball contact angle of 21° for better axial load carrying capacity as well as higher limiting speeds stand for it.

Products & Services

Technical Data & CAD Download

Fields of Application

UKF Spindellager finds its application in different industry sectors. Everywhere, where there is a high request on the precise rotation, UKF GmbH is able to offer and support with its standard-portfolio product range, including some personal wishes and preferences from the customers.

News

Workshop "Development of the sustainable production environment"

Fraunhöfner- Institution for the production facility and design technology IPK.

Our agenda: Introduction to the initial process models.

Workshop "Development of the sustainable production environment"

Fraunhöfner- Institution for the production facility and design technology IPK.

Our agenda: Introduction to the initial process models.

Events & Exhibitions

Kurzprofil

Die UKF Universal-Kugellager-Fabrik GmbH wurde 1932 in Berlin-Charlottenburg gegründet. Wir bieten Konstruktion und Fertigung aus einer Hand, modernste Fertigungsmittel und ein ausgebautes QS-System (zertifiziert nach DIN ISO 9001). Jahrzehntelanges Erfahrungswissen und ständige Weiterentwicklung gewährleisten höchste Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit. UKF-Wälzlagertechnik steht für Spindellager und Systeme, konzipiert zum bestmöglichen Nutzen des Maschinenbauers und Anwenders.

Erfahrung

Seit über 80 Jahren dreht sich bei der UKF GmbH alles um Hochpräzision. So konnten umfangreiche Erfahrungen in sehr unterschiedlichen Anwendungsgebieten der Lagerungs- als auch in der Spindeltechnik aufgebaut werden. Unsere Produkte kommen zum Beispiel zum Einsatz beim Feindrehen und Feinbohren, Kopierfräsen, Innen- und Außenschleifen, Flachschleifen, als Hohlspindel zur Werkstückaufnahme sowie in Sonderausführungen für z.B. Zerberstprüfstände, Messspindeln, bei der Glasbearbeitung oder in der Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik.

Präzision

UKF Hochpräzisions-Spindellager werden in den Genauigkeitsklassen P5, P4 und in der noch höheren Genauigkeit P2 gefertigt. Speziell höhere Genauigkeiten am Innenring (meist der sich drehende) können mit einem Radialschlag nach UKF-Genauigkeit HQ < 1µm bis d< 50mm Lagerbohrung gewählt werden, bei größerer Lagerbohrung nach Absprache. Separat erfasste IR-/AR-Genauigkeiten für anwendungsorientierte Lagerauswahl! Gerade für hochgenau gefertigte, eng tolerierte Lagersitze, können eingeengte Abmaße in einer Streubreite von 2…3µm vorsortiert bezogen werden.

Innovation

Eine Spindel ist nicht besser als Ihre Lagerung. UKF Hochpräzisionslagerungen zeichnen sich aufgrund ihrer konstruktiven Merkmale durch hervorragende Laufeigenschaften, langanhaltende Spielfreiheit auch ohne Nachstellung von außen, hohe Lebensdauer und einfache Handhabung aus. Die Entwicklung blieb nicht stehen – die kompletten Lagerköpfe, die schnelllaufenden zweireihigen Spindellager, veränderbare Vorspannung der Lagerung während des Betriebes und der Kugelanlagewinkel von 21° für bessere axiale Tragfähigkeit sowie höhere Grenzdrehzahlen stehen dafür.

Produkte & Service

Daten & CAD Download

Anwendungsgebiete

UKF Spindellager finden Ihre Anwendung in den unterschiedlichsten Branchen. Überall da wo hohe Anforderungen an präzise Drehbewegungen gestellt werden, kann die UKF GmbH mit Ihrem Standard- Portfolio sowie mit der Auslegung von kundenspezifischen Sonderlagern unterstützen.

Aktuelles

Workshop "Entwicklung einer zukunftsfähigen Produktionsumgebung"

Fraunhofer- Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik IPK.

Agenda: Vorstellung des initialen Prozessmodells.

Workshop "Entwicklung einer zukunftsfähigen Produktionsumgebung"

Fraunhofer- Institut für Produktionsanlagen und Konstruktionstechnik IPK.

Agenda: Vorstellung des initialen Prozessmodells.